Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is comprised of concerned citizens, healthcare professionals and Sjögren’s patients. The responsibilities of the Board of Directors are to determine the Society’s mission, set goals and priorities, set policies and plan for the Society’s future. The Board of Directors provides overall governance of the Society’s activity.

  • President and Founder: Lee Durdon
  • Vice-President: C. Lisa Prokopich, O.D.M.Sc
  • Treasurer: Jerry Sollazzo
  • Arthur Bookman, MD, FRCPC
  • Barbara Caffery, OD, PhD
  • Allegro Marafon
  • Annette McKinnon
  • Mary Lou Rashid, BScN, RN, MEd
  • Leslie Laing, BSc, B.Ed, MS., PhD (Microbiology and Immunology), DDS., MSc. (Prosthodontics), FRCD(C)